User privacy is very important to us. If you wish to delete your CHANI app (iOS) account, follow these steps:
- Tap the three horizontal gray bars at the top right of your screen to pull up the navigation menu.
- Tap Account Settings.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the menu and tap the Delete Account button.
- Follow the prompts to delete your account.
If you do not see the option to delete your account, you may need to close, update, and reopen your app. You can read about how to do so here.
What happens when I delete my CHANI app account?
All of your information will be permanently removed from our database – including your name, email, phone number, birth info, and journal entries – and will not be recoverable. In addition, you’ll be automatically logged out of the CHANI app on the device you are currently using, but you’ll also need to log out manually from any other devices you’ve used to access the CHANI app.
What are my next steps?
Deleting your account with us will not automatically cancel your premium subscription, if you have one. You can find steps to cancel your subscription here.
Deleting your account also will not automatically unsubscribe you from our mailing list. If you no longer wish to receive emails from us, you can unsubscribe by clicking here.